T13 – “…Oh that Meryl Streep, she’s such a phony baloney” and other things Fake.

JERRY: You faked it? ELAINE: I faked it. JERRY: That whole thing, the whole production, it was all an act? ELAINE: Not bad huh? JERRY: What about the breathing, the panting, the moaning, the screaming? ELAINE: Fake, fake, fake, fake.

Thirteen Things I Have FAKED 1. Interest in any meeting after twenty minutes 2. My way through many a song on the radio 3. My way out of ONE HS English paper – and I have felt guilty ever since 4. Speeches – the key to pretend you mean every word you say – even the ones you make up 5. Substitute plans, but I always felt this was an art form….. 6. Excuses on why the utility company should turn my electricity/gas/phone back on, but not for years now 7. I have faked my way through book discussions for education classes, at least I usually read them in the end 8. I have used bibliographies to find other sources for college papers 9. …that I ‘have just moved to the area” when I get pulled over or (still) have to ask for directions 10. that “I haven’t seen this Law & Order” so DH does change the channel 11. my way through some HTML when I am feeling very brave and have a lot of time 12. Concern over phony baloney parents’ excuses on how they can’t be expected to help their own kids 13. I wouldn’t get fake boobs, but I would get them realigned

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!

The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well! I will link to everyone who participates and leaves a link to their 13 things. Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

ELAINE: All right, let’s go, I give you half an hour. JERRY: What? ELAINE: Come on! JERRY: Are you serious? ELAINE: Look, Jerry, we have to have sex to save the friendship. JERRY: Sex… to save the friendship. Well, if we have to…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

